You are on the Intranet

Teaching Development


Teaching Development
Ms Sharon Jean Ruffer
Ms Sharon Ruffer
Position: Secretary, Teaching Development
Department: Centre for Teaching, Learning and Media
Room: M217
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 41 504 2872
Fax: +27 41 504 1483
Email: sharon.ruffer@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: Commercial Diploma
Responsibilities: Support for Academic Professional Development

Dr Thoko Batyi
Dr Thoko Batyi
Position: Language Development Professional
Department: Centre for Teaching, Learning and Media
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 41 504 2663
Fax: +27 41 504 2583
Email: thoko.batyi@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Hons; MA (Applied Language Studies); SED
Expertise: Applied Linguistics; English lanuage teaching to speakers of other languages

Ms Eunice Champion
Ms Eunice Champion
Position: Academic Staff Development Professional
Department: Teaching Development Unit
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 41 504 3210
Fax: +27 41 504 3627
Email: Eunice.Champion@nmmu.ac.za
Responsibilities: SoTLC & Teaching Portfolio Development

Mr Simon Goldstone
Mr Simon Goldstone
Position: Teaching Development Professional (Blended Learning)
Department: Centre for Teaching, Learning and Media
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 41 504 3971
Fax: +27 86 516 6262
Email: simon.goldstone@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip IT (PET) BTech IT (PET)

Dr Hermien Johannes
Dr Hermien Johannes
Position: Senior Academic Staff Development Professional
Department: Centre for Teaching, Learning and Media
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3664
Fax: 27 41 504 3627
Email: hermien.johannes@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: Ph D; M Ed; Hons B Soc Science; B Soc Science
Expertise: Blended Learning, eLearning, Academic Development, e-Assessment
Responsibilities: Academic Staff Professional Development

Ms Nqabisa Nzenze
Ms Nqabisa Nzenze
Department: Centre for Teaching, Learning and Media
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 41 504 9056
Fax: +27 41 504 3627
Email: Nqabisa.Nzenze@nmmu.ac.za

Ms Anne-Mart Olsen
Ms Anne Olsen
Position: Academic Development Professional
Department: Centre for Teaching, Learning and Media
Room: M214M
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 0415043037
Email: anne-mart.olsen2@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MA Litt (NMMU), PGDTE (Unisa), PGDip HE (Rhodes)
Responsibilities: The evaluation of teaching & learning, Curriculum Development, The introduction to Teaching & Learning @ NMMU

Writing Centres
Ms Shann Kieswetter
Ms Shann Kieswetter
Position: Academic Development Professional
Department: Teaching Development Unit
Room: George Campus Mopani building room 003
Location: George Campus
Phone: 04408015105
Email: shann.kieswetter@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BEd Adult Basic Education and Training
Expertise: Education and academic literacies
Responsibilities: Academic Literacies and Writing Development

Ms Linda Mostert
Ms Linda Mostert
Position: Writing Consultant
Department: Writing Centre
Room: 12 Music Building Lower Ground Floor
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 2686
Email: linda.mostert@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA, BA Honours, MA, PGCHE
Responsibilities: Academic literacy development (writing)